Official Comments Thread For Buildbox 3.1.3

Discussion in 'Official Announcements' started by HueTheDev, Jan 15, 2020.

  1. HueTheDev

    HueTheDev Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    81
    Sylv MEZ and Sean Buildbox like this.
  2. Sylv MEZ

    Sylv MEZ Boxer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Jaro

    Jaro Avid Boxer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    92
    I would like to ask for one logical and meaningful explanation: Why is the version paid for by the users worse than the free version? I can't understand this even though I have quite a lot of experience in these matters. @Sean Buildbox @TreySmith
     
  4. HueTheDev

    HueTheDev Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    81
    The update is the same and limitations are lifted based on your paid License Key.
     
    Sylv MEZ likes this.
  5. HueTheDev

    HueTheDev Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    81
    Hi, What features would consider to be worse?
    The differences is the paid version doesn't have any limitations. 2020-01-15 21_14_06.png
     
  6. 5petersonzachary

    5petersonzachary Serious Boxer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    156
    Using the random node in the Mind Map to go to a random UI crashes. Lets say you have different game over screens with the random node, when you die the software crashes
     
  7. 5petersonzachary

    5petersonzachary Serious Boxer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    156
    And also, color animation node seems to only work when it is constantly being called from a state machine. If I connect an if collide to the character and connect that to the color animation node it only changes color slightly every time you hit that object. So you have to hit that object like 10 times before it fully changes color.
     
  8. Jaro

    Jaro Avid Boxer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    92
    If you look only at the last update 3.1.3 then you will see the first differences plus many features that the paid version does not have. The biggest difference is that there is no easy ads function. Since we are constantly talking about software for users who cannot code and the main password is "nocode", something does not work here.
     
  9. rizwanashraf

    rizwanashraf Avid Boxer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    206
    I found one bug so far in it !!
    It is happening with Scene path, When you add objects in the scene path and move path points and then go back to the mindmap screen, all of the objects stuck in the start of the scene path but in preview mode they are all in the place where we place them. happening to others too ?
     
  10. volcank

    volcank Serious Boxer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    337
    Hi There was a problem in previous version and before I was about to write to forums this update came a long. So the bug is:

    I use path in my game and some of my scenes have path ending at -400. I have a car in my game and also have 2 lights attached to it. One is spot light which serves as front lights and a point light at the back for backlights. The are both attached to the car object which is the player. The main problem is almost after the middle of the scenes that are -400 long the lights turn off and they turn back on when jumped to a new scene which breaks the whole game feel because it is a night game and sets the mood for the game. Any ideas why those lights might be turning off? @Sean Buildbox @NikRudenko Thanks.
     
    rizwanashraf likes this.
  11. volcank

    volcank Serious Boxer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    337
    Another bug is when an object is a child of object and you apply a trail to it be it 2D or 3D, the trail is not visible.
     
    rizwanashraf likes this.
  12. rizwanashraf

    rizwanashraf Avid Boxer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    206
    That bug is always there, since the very early version of BB3.
     
    volcank likes this.
  13. Sean Buildbox

    Sean Buildbox Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    704
    Paid customers and Free users can use 3.1.3. Paid users will not have the custom option for ads for 3.1.3. This will return in 3.1.4 however.

    I think you are misunderstanding. Both Free and Paid users can access 3.1.3 the update. As stated above the only exception to this is if you wish you use the customer option for Ads, which will return for paid users in 3.1.4. If this is not what you are referring to then can you please clarify? Both paid and pro user have access to Buildbox 3.1.2 and up. Hopefully this clarifies.
    Is this a new issue to 3.1.3? Will DM you on this incase you haven't already shared this with support ;)
     
    volcank, Sylv MEZ and Jaro like this.
  14. Jaro

    Jaro Avid Boxer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    92
    Yes you are right, I did not understand because when I use the Update function I still see the message that 3.1.1 is the latest version already installed.
     
  15. Sean Buildbox

    Sean Buildbox Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    704
    The update tab will reflect for paid users the same version for 3.1.4 when it releases. Right now if you wish to use 3.1.3 on paid (which does not have the custom ads option yet, if needed, to be clear) it is a manual update so as to not unintentionally limit Paid customers who are wishing to use the custom ads option. The links are in the post at the top of thread as well as below, sorry for any confusion :)

    PC: http://downloads.buildbox.com/buildbox/3.1/win/Buildbox_3.1.3-3446.exe
    MAC: http://downloads.buildbox.com/buildbox/3.1/mac/Buildbox_3.1.3-3446.dmg
     
    Sylv MEZ and Jaro like this.
  16. itzonator

    itzonator Serious Boxer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    217
    @Sean Buildbox in version 3.1.3, Revoke consent has been added, but when create Custom Navigation button and click on it on device, nothing happens. Am I missing something or revoke consent does not work.

    Also, what about CPPA, should we restrict data processing in Admob for Buildbox games?
     
  17. itzonator

    itzonator Serious Boxer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    217
    Also there’s an issue submitting to the App Store iOS with version 3.1.3, related to App Icon alpha channels :)

     
  18. Bilz636

    Bilz636 Avid Boxer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    180
    thats not issue coming from buildbox, you need to check Alpha by opening image/icon property from MAc
     
  19. itzonator

    itzonator Serious Boxer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    217
    Well, it is Buildbox issue, because it is extracted from Buildbox :)
    I know how to fix this issue myself, (just remove the alpha from icon.1024.png, but the Buildbox should not export it as is!
     
  20. Tumbleweeds

    Tumbleweeds Boxer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi. Is anybody else having trouble downloading the export modules for iOS, Android, ...? I see the notification in the bottom right corner "Retrieving modules list 0%" but it never gets past 0%.
     

Share This Page