Buildbox 3.0 Beta Suggested Improvements

Discussion in 'Buildbox 3.0' started by B.K., Sep 13, 2018.

1. B.K.

B.K. Boxer

Hi guys. I'm a Buildbox newbie but I've been doing tutorials and reading posts etc for the last couple of months. This is my first post. I couldn't see an existing section where we can make constructive suggestions for what to add to the next iteration of BB3. It would be great to get feedback from the R&D guys as to what they are working on already. Here is my initial list...

Buildbox 3 Beta - Must haves
    • Make scripts accessible for EVERY functionality available in 2D so we can cut and paste it into 3D.
    • Add to UI’s - navigation buttons like joystick, ability for player to move camera view around objects etc
    • Ability to drag-select multiple objects in a scene using Shift for all and Command for selected objects as per standard protocols in Photoshop and other programs
    • Ability to open code on every node. Many are still hidden/inaccessible.
    • Add folders so we can group items in left hand menu
    • Add Red, Blue and Green or (XYZ) direction dots and a Random symbol above every function setting for ease of selection.
    • Ability to nudge selected objects using arrow buttons - arrows for for 1 pixel and Shift for 5 pixels at a time.
    • Ability to select/paint different parts of a 3D object to designate for collision. Not just the entire object.
    • Add connection links button as per 2D so objects can be linked.
    • Ability to re-name instances of objects not just the objects themselves.
    • Ability to adjust opacity, speed and other functionalities of instances.
    • Ad Advanced move and component functionality

LBPToo likes this.
  2. DanFarfan

DanFarfan Avid Boxer

Good list.
    Some additions.

EmitSignal / Signal doesn't work (at least from Script to Script. )