Buildbox 3.0 Beta4

Discussion in 'Official Announcements' started by NikRudenko, Nov 30, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SpoonCrysis

SpoonCrysis Avid Boxer

still no Character Select options.

2. thatguyminib

thatguyminib Serious Boxer

Of course, you can't avoid coding but that also doesn't mean you leave your entire foundation and customers that don't know how to code in the dust. Also, that is fine that Buildbox starts to cater to adding in the coding addition to expand upon games and for people that know to code, but that should not come at the price of making it harder for your core customer base that was here before BB3 and coding. That is like introducing a new dog to your current dog and they don't like each other so you kick the current dog outside while the new cute one stays inside. It's just messed up.

Also, I wouldn't say it is easier to use than Unity, but that is just personal preference and I have been using Unity for 5+ years, which is the main reason I explored buildbox. I use Unity professionally and found out about this codeless engine that helps make games quicker and easier, which is awesome for when I want to actually take a break from programming, but so far that has been far from the case.

3. SpoonCrysis

SpoonCrysis Avid Boxer

For me i have only been using build box for 2 months and the main reason why i started was the support for more platforms and the 3d component, i have been a gamesalad developer for about 4 years before i found buildbox because it found it had more support for more things and sdks gamesalad was pretty locked down on that. There was also construct 3 for a year.

I agree if people are up for the non code way that buildbox 2 does then I understand, but i am sure they will add that back in if there is a demand for it.

4. particles

particles Avid Boxer