You Guys Are My Only Hope

Discussion in 'Technical Discussion' started by Praaaytogod, Feb 16, 2019.

1. Praaaytogod

Praaaytogod Boxer

I built a couple of different games now and and I’ve been sharing them with family and close friends. The game that we all enjoy the most is the one that’s causing me the most problems. It’s actually the only one that’s causing any problems. I’m using the tower jump template. The first build was terribly set up. However I cleaned it up and got my 22 (lol) atlases cleaned up and down to only one. I optimized and rebuilt. I converted everything to clones. Everything seems in place. When I run it through Xcode and test it on my iPhone X or the wife’s iPhone 7 or our iPad I get a “Thread 1 Sigabrt” error on the main loop. The game crashes randomly. I tried as many things as I could think of and watched some YouTube tutorials. I’m not a programmer, but I feel like I did the best I could following along with the tutorials. I couldn’t come up with a solution so I rebuilt the entire game from scratch. I started by testing just the template. That worked fine. As I added characters, coins and a point system I tested it again. It was fine. As I then added some graphics and tested again i get the same error again. I’m going to rebuild one more time but not change the names of any of the buttons or objects. It’s the last thing that I can personally think of that’s causing this error. I don’t think this will work because all my other work just fine with changed names. I’d appreciate some help here. I’m willing to share the bbdoc with any boxers here that think they can provide a solution. I really don’t understand this weekend is the last weekend I’m willing to spend on this before it gets pushed to the side and I move on. I’m looking for a solution, but more importantly, I’m looking to prevent this in future games.

2. AndyG

AndyG Miniboss Boxer

Praaaytogod likes this.
  3. Praaaytogod

Praaaytogod Boxer