Just Made The Switch From Gamesalad

Discussion in 'Buildbox General Discussion' started by everchangeapps, Jan 14, 2018.

1. everchangeapps

everchangeapps Boxer

Hey guys, Nathan here with my one man show Everchange Apps. 27 years old Never coded a line in my life and started apps on a whim from a friend years ago.

As the title said, i just made the switch from gamesalad. I have been making apps there since 2013ish. had a few decent ones, me and a partner had like 30-35 appson the store totalling about 6 million downloads, and we split half anf half in 17. So now im down to a few less apps and less revenue. Unfortunately i let my main job and life get in the way of keeping up with my apps, and so my revenue has dropped substantially. BUT
    I decided, im coming back full force and hitting it head on and to do that, i figured i needed the best new builder. I remember hearing about buildbox and Trey back when he was first launching, watching some videos, and wanting to get in (the price tag was too high back then for me). and now here I am.

Bought and downloaded BB last night and already have my first game pending approval. I can see the overall process from start to finish was insanely simple and so much faster then the constant syntax, attribute coding in Gamesalad. Ill be looking at possibly porting some of my games over to BB from gamesalad, but that will take some time as they are pretty complex actions that i will have to relearn how to make in BB.

Check out my store and thanks for making buildbox, look forward to sharing and engaging with you guys!

https://itunes.apple.com/us/developer/nathaniel-wilson/id954934708