Asteroid Madness- My First Buildbox Game!

Discussion in 'Game Showcase' started by Alienone, Sep 12, 2016.

1. Alienone

Alienone Boxer

This is my very first game, and I just wanted to THANK Everyone on here who help me out by answering all my questions, as I'm a complete newbie! It was a challenging, but could not have done this with out you guys :)

So Asteroid Madness is simple little game, just wanted to put a game together and get it on the Playstore to see if I can do it, my next game I will really get into Buildbox... Make more worlds, character movement, etc...

Asteroid Madness - Playstore

2. superjack765

superjack765 Avid Boxer

have a image?

3. trudnai

trudnai Miniboss Boxer

Hey @Alienone, congrats for your first game!

Few comments which hopefully you will find constructive:
    • Ads interrupting the gameplay, that should be avoided. If you really want ads during play you should place banner ad, not interstitial
    • Ads are appearing way too often. That may drive players out
    • Points looks like distance based and increasing very rapidly, maybe you should consider a divider there (score multiplier to 0.005 or something like that)
    • The only option on the main menu is to play, therefore there is no reason to have a back button on the game over screen...
    • I think graphics is generally pleasing, however, there is a room for improvements

4. playsgames6666

playsgames6666 Miniboss Boxer

Looks cool.
    Same as what @trudnai says. ads are a bit much.
    First game, so theres a lot learn.
    Everyone rushes to have a first game out. So a lot of polishing gets left out.
    But its all fun, and learning the little details that completes a polished game.
    All the best with it, and can't wait to see your next game.

5. jcalle

jcalle Miniboss Boxer

I agree with @trudnai .
    Another aspect are the Atlasses, you have to delete the default images BB (road, buttons, car, etc ...)