Builbox Ui Totally Messed Up

Discussion in 'Buildbox 3.0' started by Deems Coppertin, Dec 19, 2019.

1. Deems Coppertin

Deems Coppertin Boxer

Hi everyone, hi people who know how to fix things in Buildbox. This is my first time on here, so I apologize if something isn't the way things are done around here, I will learn :)

I just downloaded the free version and when I open it, the entire UI is totally out of whack. Looks as though the screen resolution within the software is wrong, meaning all the text is huge and blurry, I can't see the top menu (although I can ghost click on it and get the dropdowns) in other words everything is super stretched. I tried to find a settings tab and maybe change the resolution but I could not. Attached is the image I'm getting. I would greatly appreciate if someone could point me in the right direction so that I can fix this unfortunate little problem. Perhaps someone else had this happen?

Attached Files:

2. Deems Coppertin

Deems Coppertin Boxer

Oh, forgot to mention, I'm on Windows 10

3. AppNasty

AppNasty Miniboss Boxer

Several things you can try.
    1. Right click BB in taskbar and click MOVE TO. Then use arrow keys on keyboard and move window.

2. Right click on desktop and click display settings. Set the resolution zoom to like 200%. See what happens.

4. Syed

Syed Boxer

I m having same issue. Picture attached.
    Please someone help.

Attached Files:

5. Deems Coppertin

Deems Coppertin Boxer

Hi AppNasty. Thank you for the suggestions. I did not find the MOVE TO option but I did change the zoom which just made everything bigger. The resolution within BB didn't change. Interestingly enough, the start screen is fine, it's also fine when I click CREATE NEW and go to the Mind Map with the nodes, but as soon as I go into the game editor all the elements get resized and the software becomes unusable.

Also, if I stretch the BB window itself in different ways, I get some funky ass results. I've attached the screens.