New To Buildbox

Discussion in 'Buildbox 3.0' started by 3dProArtist, Jun 24, 2019.

Tags:
  1. 3dProArtist

3dProArtist Boxer

Hello everyone,
    I m a 3d and 2d artist with more then 7 years of experience and now I want to use my skills and make indie games. but I am very new to buildbox and havent bought it until now. I want to buy it but I have read some thread here that we cant export game from buildbox 3 yet.
    is it true?

and i personally believe that 300$ per year is too much especially for people like us. Is there any coupon or something to decrease the price???

Thanks

Last edited: Jun 24, 2019
  2. Rusted

Rusted Avid Boxer

for people like you? I'm curious who you are compared to everyone else that would ask for a coupon. Personally I think its cheap. 300/12=25/month if you break that down to weeks a month that 25/4.3=$5.81/week....lets go even further to a part time job of 32 hours a week and work 4.3 weeks a month...thats $.18 for every hour you work to pay for BB...you need to work to support your hobby

3. 3dProArtist

3dProArtist Boxer

Well you cant just divide the amount and say its $.18 for every hour.
    First of all, you need to see the competition in the market. you can compare the yearly subscription to other engine permanent and more mature game engines.
    there are tons of engines out there which are like grandparents to buildbox and they offer permanent license. They also offer FREE version of the software to try it while buildbox doesnt even have a trail version.
    Ya i know they will offer trail or free limited version in the future but thats because of AppOnBoard, if they didnt acquire them then they wouldnt produce and free version while they didnt do it in the last 5 years.