Buildbox 3d Api Documentation

Discussion in 'Buildbox 3.0' started by PLASSA, Sep 8, 2018.

1. PLASSA

PLASSA Boxer

2. PLASSA

PLASSA Boxer

3. mxstudios

mxstudios Boxer

4. DanFarfan

DanFarfan Avid Boxer

5. mxstudios

mxstudios Boxer

Thanks. I noticed on the discord, mention of updated docs with beta 4. For now it's a lot of trial and error :) (and crashes)

6. isac cabrera

isac cabrera Boxer

Hi guys!! i was trying to find a component script about the score point but not the addScorePoint, because what i would like to do is to increase my character's move velocity while my score points hit a determined amount, i am not an avid programmer so i am struggling with it, but can you explane me if this is possible and how can i do it?

7. LBPToo

LBPToo Avid Boxer

You need to use the getScore(type, coinorpoint ) function. Enter the parameters best, world, session plus point or coin to get the score you need.....oops that was in a dream last night, it doesn't really exist...yet. ;-) Sorry just a little sick humor. Hopefully this will be in b4. A node/JS is definitely needed to do that. They did a lot of work on the UI I think, so I'm hoping it's there or added to the JS..

ZackGriset likes this.
  8. isac cabrera

isac cabrera Boxer

Jajaja you really gave me hope before you said it was a joke!!..

9. LBPToo

LBPToo Avid Boxer

Sorry, I couldn't resist.....and it's not in b4 either....but because you can communicate with the UI now from the 3D World, there's no reason you can't track the score yourself and pass it to the UI, or take action on it. You can also save any values you track with the new Settings component so it should be possible to create a complete scoring module.

10. isac cabrera

isac cabrera Boxer