1 Year Of Game Dev! (first Half)

Discussion in 'Game Showcase' started by Starman, Dec 8, 2018.

?

Which game is your favorite? :D

1. Break the Bars

2. Dodge!

3. Speed Plane

4. Wall Bounce

5. Star Bound

6. Forward

7. Spinner Portals

8. Touch 'N Go

9. Flip

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Starman

Starman Avid Boxer

Hey guys! It's the end of my first year in game dev, it's been really exciting and I can't wait to show you my progress this year ;)

1st Game

I am new to game dev when I created the game, knew little about graphics, ui design and gameplay...etc. So this is more of an experiment for me to see how this all works. It took me 5 months to make, and looking at the final version I see many improvements that can be made. Good enough for a first I guess :D
    [​IMG]
    Break the Bars - January to May

Third game??:confused: Forgot where the files went for a few games. Anyways, I got a little better with the graphic software. I know how to use gradients now, and started playing with shapes to create shadows, having a 3d like effect. Also learned to create artboards to create mockups for uis and also get an idea of the gameplay scenes. Only spent 1 day on it as I quickly lose interest and wanted to do something new. It's simple, and far from finished, yet is an important stage for me.
    [​IMG]
    Dodge - April 21st

4th Game
    Been learning more about graphics, following tutorials and looking at other games. I learned more advanced stuff, the plane was created from tracing an image, and used directional gradients for different parts. I spent around 2 weeks on this game, and the end result is something I can be more proud of. :)
    [​IMG]
    Speed Plane - April 29th to May

5th Game