Buildbox Is Great, But....

Discussion in 'Buildbox General Discussion' started by streetmusic, Sep 17, 2018.

1. streetmusic

streetmusic Boxer

Hey,
    I have been watching all the videos and Trey's inside of the box stuff. Very nice support.
    However I would request something on the Character Control Parameters...For me it is a guessing game.
    I put the first scene I am working on based on a runner temple in this post.
    Oh.. I just tried and this forum doesnt accept bbdoc format????
    Ok. Deep breath.

I put 3 simple animations into that template. STAND STILL, RUN, JUMP
    STAND STILL
    Fine but the character keeps moving forward on its own....WHY and how do I stop this
    RUN
    That animation plays but when I push the opposite arrow button on my keyboard the software plays the same animation going backwards
    JUMP
    No Matter what key I press the JUMP animation doesnt play
    I am a newbie but come on..I need to know how to deal with these issues..
    Can someone please help me on these issues.
    Please make a tutorial on how the character parameters work line by line

Thanks

2. Vlad-NY

Vlad-NY Serious Boxer

3. jcalle

jcalle Miniboss Boxer

You can compress your BBDOC file to ZIP in order to attach it to the Forum.
    The animations do not stop once they are started, they have to press a button to stop them, or some action, for example, going to the left, the animation starts until the button on the left is released.

4. streetmusic

streetmusic Boxer

Hey
    Many thanks for your replies. I was touring and did not have access to the forums last month due to the schedule.. I saw these replies last week and once again I thank you for your help.

I have spent the last week watching more BB tutorials and started my first game...for all that are beginning I can share with you my first mistake...I tried to make the first game as a runner and had problems(which I hope some one can tell me whats going on with no jump).