Android version driving me nuts.

Discussion in 'Technical Discussion' started by smnly, Dec 15, 2015.

1. smnly

smnly Boxer

Hey,

Im new to doing the android side of app development. I have installed Eclipse, imported my app and there are errors all over the place. App fails to run, I tried to delete and restart but now it says theres already a bundle ID registered to eclipse with the same one I'm trying to import. Build box tutorials say to delete the app from within eclipse, where do I do that?!

Im not sure if I'm even doing it right if I'm honest. Im so used to iTunesConnect, the google play version seems so bad in comparison but maybe thats just me. I can't even find the place to input my bundle ID on the google dev page...

2. smnly

smnly Boxer

Actually I'm just getting these errors now...

[2015-12-15 21:39:37 - SDK Manager] Error: Error parsing /Users/lukemulholland/Downloads/adt-bundle-mac-x86_64-20140702/sdk/system-images/android-23/android-wear/armeabi-v7a/devices.xml

[2015-12-15 21:39:37 - SDK Manager] Error: Error parsing /Users/lukemulholland/Downloads/adt-bundle-mac-x86_64-20140702/sdk/system-images/android-23/android-wear/x86/devices.xml

[2015-12-15 21:40:46 - PlayHaven Android SDK] R.java was modified manually! Reverting to generated version!

[2015-12-15 21:40:46 - google-play-services_lib] R.java was modified manually! Reverting to generated version!

Why am I getting android wear errors when my app doesn't support android wear?

3. netkomm

netkomm Avid Boxer

4. smnly

smnly Boxer

Great! that got rid of those errors but now I have new errors :(

The container 'Android Dependencies' references non existing library '/Users/lukemulholland/Desktop/LegoClimbAndroid/android/libs/google-play-services_lib/bin/google-play-services_lib.jar'

The container 'Android Dependencies' references non existing library '/Users/lukemulholland/Desktop/LegoClimbAndroid/android/libs/PTAdUpsight/bin/playhaven android sdk.jar' com.LJMgames.impossiblebrick