Question About Buildbox And Exporting Binaries

Discussion in 'Buildbox General Discussion' started by ilovelessons, Mar 15, 2017.

1. ilovelessons

ilovelessons Boxer

Hi,

I am new to buildbox and I was reading an article that said the following on the following website:

http://appdeveloperstartup.com/my-buildbox-review-for-mobile-game-development/

" You cannot export the binaries for those platforms.

And I think this is an important distinction that needs to be addressed. This is probably the only sticking point in my opinion with what is marketed and what the software can actually do.

I think it’s slightly disingenuous to claim to be able to EXPORT to them, when many people don’t realize you’re still going to need the development environments for those platforms in order to compile the final binary.

Ok. Buildbox folks have a solution.

That is, they refer you to what appears to be an unaffiliated offshore development company to compile them for you. For one low price per binary, per app. It’s not huge, $25 per binary, per app, as of the writing of this article. But it’s not ideal, and I do wish they would have spelled this out at least a little bit up front.

That said, if you have all of the dev environments, you can create binaries and publish to your heart’s content. You just have to know how to do that. If you don’t, you’ll have to find someone who can. Bummer. But not the end of the road. Enough said about that.
    "

Like I said I am new. Has Buildbox resolved this issue? SO does this mean for every game I want to publish I will have to spend an extra $25? Can someone clear this up please. ???

Thanks

2. khalid

khalid Avid Boxer

If you don't know how to convert your game from Android/iOS compilers to mobile device then you need some one to do it for you and that wont be free.

Actually transferring your game for BB to compiler then to mobile device is easy but needs a bit of time.

Example

Last edited: Mar 16, 2017
  3. Astro Games