How To Stop The Scrolling Stop At The Last Scene?.

Discussion in 'How Can I...?' started by Nova.NBR, Oct 30, 2016.

1. Nova.NBR

Nova.NBR Boxer

Hello all, I'm a newbie in BB and now I have a problem. I need help here.
    Please advice How to stop the scrolling when player/character reach the last scene. In every last scene the character will fight the boss (leader of the bad guy in that world) so I want the scrolling to stop in that last scene/not repeated again. After the boss is beaten, player will get a certain point and using event observer + menu jump I will send the player to the world select menu to unlock and play in the new world.
    Is it possible to do that??. I mean to stop the world scrolling at the last scene. Is it possible??.
    Please help. Thank you.

PS: I'm sorry for my poor english.

2. trudnai

trudnai Miniboss Boxer

Yes, you have already answered your own question :) With either Menu Jump or Event Observer you can stop current scene and jump to a menu or directly to the new world.

Nova.NBR likes this.
  3. Nova.NBR

Nova.NBR Boxer

Thank you for your kind reply Sir.
    But what I mean is while player still fighting the boss, we all know that in BB when we move the character forward near the end of the scene, the scene will scrolling automaticly. All I want is deactive the scrolling in a certain scene, in my case at the last scene of the every world (boss chamber such as in old game mario bross), so that when the player move around (even move forward near to the edge/end of that scene) while he fighting the boss, the scene is not scrolling, so they always stay in that scene until player defeat the boss. To make my self clear and more easy to understand I have attached the image below, please take a look at it Sir, thank you.
    Transfer the player only happen after he beaten the boss.

Attached Files:

4. trudnai

trudnai Miniboss Boxer