How Can I Even Get Started And Keep The Momentum Going?

Discussion in 'How Can I...?' started by Shabir27, Aug 31, 2016.

1. Shabir27

Shabir27 Boxer

I have been for almost a month trying to even create a game concept but i don't seem to fix my mind onto something and keep changing ideas and than when i have an idea i don't know how to get the artwork done and i get stuck all over again. I think i am just not up for this game building. I have a subscription going on too. Too much running in my mind and i have become a big time noob now. FRUSTRATING.

All i do is now read the forums and go back to thinking about the first game i wanna do and than il "visualize" the artwork. thats about it. nothing in terms of progress.

2. playsgames6666

playsgames6666 Miniboss Boxer

Pencil and paper, write down ideas, draw out game scenes and rough ideas of game plays, then try to stick too one idea and start creating and playing around in build box.
    look at the app stores and see whats in the top 100, find a popular game style, that can be made in build box.
    Don't just look at top 100 games, look at each category top 100, arcade, action , racing etc.
    Read the reviews of the games and check out what people are saying is good and bad about the game.
    also read what users are saying would make the game better, and see if you can add those features to the game.
    The users that review games are generally gamers and their comments can be beneficial to creating a game they would play.
    Then graphics, yea thats the hardest part if your not good at making them.
    but there are some good sites around that have free and cheap graphics.
    And some of the top games are just shapes and colors, so don't stress about graphics too much.
    Its really the game play that matters the most and the features you offer.
    Ideas don't come easy.

pacoespinoza, eyal and Shabir27 like this.
  3. calmackay79

calmackay79 Boxer