Heyzap Mediation Sdk 9 - Android/eclipse [tutorial]

Discussion in 'Advertising' started by Christoph, Jun 2, 2016.

1. Christoph

Christoph Miniboss Boxer

IMPORTANT:
    This tutorial is for SDK 9 (which is not synced with Fyber servers yet). It is recommended by Heyzap to use SDK 9 until SDK 10 is more stable. BUT you have to use for now Buildbox 2.2.7 or earlier. SDK 9 won't work with Buildbox 2.2.8. For 2.2.8 use the SDK 10 by following this tutorial instead!

I recently implemented Heyzap Mediation into my Android game and thought I'd share with you guys how it's done. If you have other knowledge regarding the implementation of useful third party software please make a tutorial and share it on the forum too. For example, we still need a step by step guide for Tapdaq and Google Analytics.

Keep in mind, I'm not a coder by any means, so if you have any additional thoughts or changes to the tutorial, let me know and I'll happily update the post. Most of the information I found to make this work is from other threads in this forum (special thanks goes to @Jayson and @jcalle), from the official Heyzap docs and customer support, as well as by googling the specific problem.

If you want to implement Heyzap Mediation into an iOS game don't post your questions here please. I made a separate tutorial in this thread. This tutorial is for Android only!

[​IMG]
    MEDIATION SETUP SDK 9 FOR ANDROID
    PART 1

The unofficial Buildbox Tutorial

HEYZAP ACCOUNT & SETTING UP YOUR APP
    1. First of all, you need to register for an account on https://www.heyzap.com/register

2. Then go to your "Dashboard" and choose "All apps" and "+ Claim an App" at the top of the left side panel
    [​IMG]

3. Click on Android and add your app (if it is not yet in the Play Store, click on adding manually)
    claim.png

BUILDBOX SETUP
    1. Go to https://developers.heyzap.com/account and copy your Publisher ID
    2. Open your Buildbox project and go to Settings/Advertisements