Export to ios.,new to ios

Discussion in 'How Can I...?' started by Fiepaper, Jun 17, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Fiepaper

Fiepaper Boxer

im new with apple and ios., i want to export my game to ios and sent it to a publisher.. do i need to have a apple developer account just to export to ios? i want to try my game on iphone,,.. for android, u just export the game to APK and copy it to your phone, and give the APK to publisher., but i dont know about ios.,anyone ? :)

2. Fiepaper

Fiepaper Boxer

3. trudnai

trudnai Miniboss Boxer

You can build for ad-hoc distribution which creates an IPA file (iPhone App). That is pretty much the equivalent to APK. You can send that or host it.

However, some publisher may prefer AppStore TestFlight distribution as it is easier for them. They dictate so you have to provide that if you want a deal. For that you need an Apple dev program.

Last edited: Jun 17, 2016
    Fiepaper and Christoph like this.
  4. Fiepaper

Fiepaper Boxer

i see., thanks for the answers.. ill learn all this stuff.,it's more complicated than i think~

5. Fiepaper

Fiepaper Boxer

heya.. one quetion.. do i need to have an apple mac do all this.? or i can do all this on windows?

6. heathclose

heathclose Miniboss Boxer

macincloud.com

ramiucef likes this.
  7. ramiucef

ramiucef Avid Boxer

Hi Heathclose , about maincloud , when i get my mac , can i copy all my data from maincloud to it without any problem ?

8. heathclose

when I used macincloud, I saved everything in dropbox so I can access it from anything anywhere

ramiucef likes this.
  9. ramiucef

ramiucef Avid Boxer

so that won't be a problem , thanks heathclose :)

heathclose likes this.
  10. Fiepaper

Fiepaper Boxer

thanks., is it posible to take the 1$ per hour plan just to make my ios game? it's not taking too much time right?.. and i was thinking to own Apple Mac mini.., does it works with our topic right now?

11. heathclose

Mac mini is a great option if you have one

12. ajcoryat