1,500 Appstore Views, 200 App Units. Is it bad?

Discussion in 'Game Marketing' started by ozergul, Jan 19, 2016.

1. ozergul

ozergul Boxer

Hi everyone.
    I am new to App Store and I dont know what is the avearge install/views ratio.

My game is viewed in App store: 1,565
    Units: 210
    Ratio = about %13
    This statics are from first 2 days. Is it bad?

2. wesam_badr

wesam_badr Miniboss Boxer

i think it mean that you have only 210 instal from 1565 stand for people that visited you app link or your page 210/1565 = 0.13 (13%)
    i think it's below average why you don't try to change and make interesting screenshot (make screenshot for the most interesting scenes in the game/ the screenshot used i only see lines a cup and a dot) write a good description about your game (make people understand what you game is about also with the screenshot/ go and see others apps pages the popular ones geometry dash for example and see what they doing) search in google about aso (app store optimisation) and you will find a lot of suggestions.

i saw a lot of people liked your game in the forum but for me don't take it personal i didnt like the color used in the game it's cold maybe that the reason that make people see the screenshot, leave and don't download the game however it can be several reason.

in general make your app page informative and interesting as possible

update: i just played your game is super fun and genius gameplay my problem is with colors try to added more color for enemies and character use different background to make the game more a live added more characters did you see color switch. bytheway i rated 5

Last edited: Jan 19, 2016
    ozergul likes this.
  3. playsgames6666

playsgames6666 Miniboss Boxer

My thoughts.
    May not be the reason, but who knows.
    As west_badr said the colours are a bit dull.
    The game is really cool, i like it.