Astral D Planetary Barrage (bb2)

Discussion in 'Game Showcase' started by cpullma1, Jan 13, 2019.

1. cpullma1

cpullma1 Boxer

This is a game I've been building on and off for a few years now in my free time in BB2. Control your turret and defend your planet from asteroids and aliens, while collecting crystals to purchase weapons to aid in your fight for survival.

The plan is to release on the Google Play store once the game is finished.

Any feedback to make the game more interesting would be awesome!

Astral D Mind Map
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Jan 13, 2019
    Maylock, wmfear, Bilz636 and 2 others like this.
  2. Larry Pendleton

Larry Pendleton Boxer

Wow, that Mind Map is impressive! I just watched your videos, amazing work, and just shows what Buildbox is capable of. Would love to know some more about how you went about building the mechanics, maybe some tips and tricks. I am looking forward to your release.

-Larry

Last edited: Jan 15, 2019
  3. cpullma1

cpullma1 Boxer

There are a lot of tips and tricks I want to show that might help give people ideas for their own games, so once I get this released on the store I'll have more time to go over everything and explain how I got the game to work the way I wanted. My plan is to release in the next couple weeks, but no real date set yet. I'll update again soon!

Leighton likes this.
  4. Leighton

Leighton Avid Boxer

Look very impressive so far.
    That mind though. I've never seen so many UI's on each level.

cpullma1 likes this.
  5. cpullma1

cpullma1 Boxer

Here's a new trailer:

The mind map was cut down in size, a lot of it was redundant.
    I'm doing some final touches on each world right now, but I'm basically all done.

Astral D Mind Map Update 1

[​IMG][/MEDIA]

Attached Files:

Last edited: Mar 23, 2019
    MAC420, swiftcurrent and Leighton like this.
  6. swiftcurrent

swiftcurrent Avid Boxer

Looks good, congrats!

7. cytan927

cytan927 Boxer