Delete Backgrounds From Atlas?

Discussion in 'How Can I...?' started by Ged, Jul 8, 2016.

1. Ged

Ged Boxer

Hi all!

So I'm creating a game (surprise) and I have an issue with backgrounds and atlases.

I've read all the info I could from these forums and I'm able to delete everything else from the atlas except any of the backgrounds I've added to the game (including the ones that come with the default gamemode).

So the basic, "optimize" and "rebuild" don't work here. I have just one world in my current game and I have no background on it. I deleted the old worlds with the old backgrounds I want to delete.

I even went so far as to delete EVERYTHING (objects, worlds, UI's). It deleted everything else from the atlasses, except the BG's.

This might be just a bug... If it is, I hope buildbox boys find a solution for it. I have to start my game from scratch now unless one of you have found a solution for my issue. Any help is appreciated.

2. VectologyGames

VectologyGames Serious Boxer

I'm having the same problem. THIS IS FREAKING DRIVING ME INSANE!!!!!! @Andy please help :(
    Support ticket number: #47999

3. Ged

Ged Boxer

I've found that there is no way to select and delete background layers ones you've created them. Or you can delete them but the BG graphics stay in atlas forever. The only way to have no extra huge bg images in my atlas is to create a completely new project and replace the graphics in the "dark clouds" and the other default background layer and never delete them.

This is very bad.... and Still doesn't solve my problem. Really would not like to throw 7 days of work down the drain because of an "feature" like this.

4. Christoph

Christoph Miniboss Boxer

Can you do it manually? On a Mac you can use a program like Pacifist (it's shareware but I don't remember how many times you can use it in trial version). Open the bbdoc and go to the image folder. Search for your images and delete it there. Then try to optimize in Buildbox again...