How To Succeed?

Discussion in 'Game Marketing' started by PlayShaft, Sep 25, 2017.

1. PlayShaft

PlayShaft Boxer

Hi guys!
    At me as well as at many of us there was a question how to earn on games made on BB?

I'll tell you a little about myself. I've been doing game builds for about 4 months. I have 7 ready games on google play. Approximately 30 people a day download my games. For all time I earned about 20$.

I'm constantly studying the mobile games market, i spend a lot of time on ASO but almost nothing earned.

Please share your experience. How many downloads per day do you have? Should I switch to IOS? Perhaps there I will achieve greater success?
    I would like at least to pay back BB, but so far I have failed.

Here is my account on google play, perhaps by looking at my games you point me to my mistakes.
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=PlayShaft

2. abdussadik

abdussadik Boxer

Hello

I have 4 game for iOS, and I have about 50 downloads each game a day, so total 200 download (4 games). But monthly total earning is about $10-15 monthly.

Christoph likes this.
  3. sologamedev

sologamedev Boxer

My game have been out for more than a week now both iOS and Android. For the android game i am getting about 1.3k or so download per day and iOS average like 10 to 50 download. The iOS market gives you more money on ads but harder to tap in.

I would suggest you to market your game every where, get people to rate your app. There are billions of games out there and most of the top games that show up in any of the search history are games that have been out for a very long time with lots of review and downloads. So for any new game to show up in any of the search history is tough.

So far my android game, I have about 5500 download making roughly $2 to $5 a day including iOS ads. I still have faith in it, with 5500 dowload you can make $2-$5 a day, imagine your games have 1,000,000 downloads and how much you would made.